Staff list

Academic leadership

PositionMember
Dean Professor Mark Considine

Contact the Executive Assistant to the Dean,
Email: michelle.leighton@unimelb.edu.au
Deputy Dean Professor Gillian Wigglesworth
Email: g.wigglesworth@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Dean (Advancement) Dr Sara Wills
Email: s.wills@unimelb.edu.au
Assistant Dean (Equal Opportunity and Diversity) Dr Karen Jones
Email: jonek@unimelb.edu.au
Assistant Dean (China) Dr Gao Jia
Email: jia@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Dean (Graduate Studies and Research Training)  Associate Professor Timothy Lynch
Email: tlynch@unimelb.edu.au
Assistant Dean (PhD Coursework) Professor David Goodman
Email: d.goodman@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Dean (Research) Professor Janet Fletcher
Email: j.fletcher@unimelb.edu.au
Assistant Dean (Research) Professor Andy May
Email: a.may@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Dean (Teaching and Learning) Associate Professor Parshia Lee-Stecum
Email: ppls@unimelb.edu.au
Director, Asia Institute Professor Pookong Kee
Email: pkee@unimelb.edu.au
Director, Melbourne School of Government Professor Helen Sullivan
Email: helen.sullivan@unimelb.edu.au
Head, School of Culture and Communication Professor Rachel Fensham
Email: rachel.fensham@unimelb.edu.au
Head, School of Historical and Philosophical Studies Professor Trevor Burnard
Email: tburnard@unimelb.edu.au
Head, School of Languages and Linguistics Professor Alfredo Martinez-Exposito
Email: alfredo.m@unimelb.edu.au
Head, School of Social and Political Sciences Professor Adrian Little
Email: little@unimelb.edu.au

Office of the Dean

Position titleContact
Faculty Executive Director Joanne Ligouris
Email: j.ligouris@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5245
Manager Executive Communications and Liaison Amelia Scurry
Email: alscurry@unimelb.eud.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3459
Executive Officer (Governance) Erin Eades
Email: eveades@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6564
Executive Assistant to the Dean Michelle Leighton
Email: Michelle.leighton@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 1245
Executive Assistant to the Faculty Executive Director and Director, GSHSS Grace Fiore
Email: grace.fiore@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 1393
Administrative Assistant Vacant

Academic Support Office

Position titleContact
Manager Academic Support Office Mathilde Lochert
Email: mathilde@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5503
e-Learning/Teaching
Manager, e-Learning/Teaching Meredith Hinze
Email: m.hinze@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3573
Loans, Equipment and Facilities Officer

Jordan Old
Email: jordan.old@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 1372

Production and Learning Officer Sam Taylor
Email: sam.taylor@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8579
e-Teaching and LMS Support Officer Mitch Buzza
Email: mitch.buzza@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7549
Student Programs
Manager, Student Programs Rachael Ballamy
Email: rachael.ballamy@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8588
Graduate Student Enrichment Officer

Erin Scudder
Email: erin.scudder@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4938

Work Integrated Learning Officer Cedric Cho
Email: cedric.cho@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7194
Student Diversity Programs Officer Amelia Terry
Email: amelia.terry@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5024
Undergraduate Student Enrichment Officer Jocelyn Richardson
Email: jkri@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7596
Undergraduate Student Enrichment Officer

Sarah Dealy-Castle
Email: sarah.dealy@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7606

Curriculum and Quality Assurance (Graduate)
Curriculum and Quality Assurance Coordinator (Graduate) Melissa Sharkey
Email: melissa.sharkey@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7319
Graduate Programs  
Manager, Graduate Programs Allison Dutka
Email: adutkar@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4651
Teaching and Learning Assistant Rebecca Mestroni
Email: rebecca.mestroni@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7432
Team Leader, Selection and Scholarships

Kirsty Major
Email: kmajor@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4002

Senior Selection Officer

Kym Clifford
Email: k.clifford@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8152

Selection Officer Rebekah Davis
Email: rdavis@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3871
Selection Officer Lida Yuan
Email: lida.yuan@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4651
Team Leader, Graduate Research Evan Lloyd
Email: lloyde@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8337
Graduate Research Officer Ai Leen Teh
Email: alteh@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 5290
Team Leader, Academic Programs (SSPS) Josiphine Helsby
Email: jhelsby@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8431
Academic Programs Officer (MSoG and SSPS) Melody Miller
Email: melody.miller@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7543
Research Support Officer (Staff and Students) (SSPS) John-Paul Hougaz
Email: john-paul.hougaz@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0192
Team Leader, Academic Programs (SCC) Martina Cullen
Email: martina.cullen@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3081
Research Support Officer (Staff and Students) (SCC) Gabrielle Grigg
Email: gagrigg@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4183
Teaching and Learning Officer (SCC) Leonora Stroscio
Email: leonoras@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7356
Curriculum and Quality Assurance (Undergraduate)  
Curriculum and Quality Assurance Coordinator (Undergraduate) Leonie Elder
Email: lelder@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 6435
Undergraduate Programs  
Manager, Undergraduate Programs Rita Castania
Email: castania@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4003
Academic Programs Officer Peter Mason
Email: peter.mason@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0254
Team Leader, Academic Programs (SHAPS) Denise Gaffy
Email: dgaffy@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5143
Research Support Officer (Staff and Students) (SHAPS)

Sarah Gloger
Email:
sarah.gloger@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7501

Teaching and Learning Officer (SHAPS)

Philippa Grounds
Email: philippa.grounds@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4678

Team Leader, Academic Programs (SOLL)

Wendy Yap
Email: yapw@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5419

Teaching and Research Officer (SOLL)

Letty Nieuwenhuizen
Email: leticia.nieuwenhuizen@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7407

Team Leader, Academic Programs (AI)

Robyn Borg
Email: borgr@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0155

Teaching and Research Officer (AI)

Leena Sookramanien
Email: leenas@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3674

Research

Position titleContact
Associate Dean, Research Janet Fletcher
Email: j.fletcher@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5190
Assistant Dean, Research Andrew May
Email: a.may@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7562
Manager, Research Katrin Barbara Steinack
Email: katrins@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8570
Research Grant Development Coordinator Jeanette Wrench
Email: jeanette.wrench@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4040
Research Officer (External Grants) Meghan Alexandra Bergamin
Email: meghan.bergamin@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8946
Research Quality Officer (Publications and Ethics Support) Mary Duffy
Email: duffym@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6571
Research Officer (Internal Grants) Charlotte Carter
Email: charlotte.carter@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8142
Melbourne School of Government
Research Development Manager, Melbourne School of Government Leanne Mcdonald
Email: l.mcdonald@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7677
Asia Institute
Research and Graduate Research Administration Robyn Borg
Email: borgr@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0155
School of Culture and Communication
Research Support Officer Gabrielle Grigg
Email: gagrigg@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4183
Research Unit for Public Culture Caterina Sciacca
Email: caterina.sciacca@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3996
Australia Centre Amanda Morris
Email: ajmo@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 5280
School of Historical and Philosophical Studies
Research and Graduate Research Administration Sarah Gloger
Email: sarah.gloger@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7501
School of Languages and Linguistics
Research and Graduate Research Administration Dr Sarah French
Email: frenchs@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: 9035 4183
Research Unit for Aboriginal Languages Emily Poelina-Hunter
Email: emily.poelina@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: 8344 3311
School of Social and Political Sciences
Research Support Officer

John-Paul Hougaz
Email: hougazj@unimelb.edu.au

Strategy, Planning and Resources

Position titleContact
Manager Strategy, Planning and Resources Unit Kate Gascoigne
Email: krg@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: 8344 9067
Business Analytics and Evaluation  
Manager, Business Analytics and Evaluation Christine Mcintyre
Email: c.mcintyre@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: 8344 4270
Special Projects and Evaluation Officer Natalie Cole
Email: n.cole@unimlb.edu.au
Phone: 8344 3614
Planning Analyst Daniel Verrocchi
Email: daniel.verrocchi@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: 8344 4071
OHS, Facilities and Records
Manager, OHS, Facilities and Records Bindi Carson
Email: carsonc@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: 9035 5983
OHS, Facilities and Records Officer Jorge Lopez-Canales
Email: jorgeelc@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: 8344 9517
Budgets and Planning  
Manager, Budgets and Planning Alison Dredge
Email: a.dredge@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: 8344 5244
Budget and Planning Analyst

Violet Li
Email: xin.li@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: 9035 6687

Finance and Accounting Manger Lisa Dougherty
Email:  edoug@unimelb.edu.au
Phone:8344 4890
Finance and Compliance Officer Christine Callahan
Email: clcal@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: 8344 9416
Finance Reporting Officer Adrianne Huang
Email: weixin.huang@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: 9035 9556

External Relations

Position titleContact
Manager External Relations Fiona Abud
Email: abudf@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 2002
Engagement  
Manager Engagement Tamsin Courtney
Email: tamsinc@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8985
Public Programs Office

Rupert Christie
Email: rchristie@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 2695

Alumni Relations Officer Charity Bramwell
Email: charityb@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 1764
Awards Officer Janita Westbury
Email: janitaw@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4317
Awards Administrator Vacant
Advancement Officer

Margaret Sullivan
Email: masu@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7775

Partnerships   
Partnerships Manager Vacant
Partnerships Officer Vacant
Marketing, Recruitment & Communications  
Manager Marketing, Recruitment & Communications

Elizabeth Graham
Email: egraham@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4987

Marketing Assistant

Jonty Hall
Email: jonathan.hall@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5975

Development Manager (GSHSS)

Caitlin Wright
Email: caitlin.wright@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4212 

Development Manager (MSOG)

Kate Cotter
Email: kate.cotter@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 5690 

Marketing and Recruitment Coordinator Luke Bones
Email: luke.bones@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4562
Communications and Web Manager Michelle Segal-Crawford
Email: mjsegal@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4604
Communications Officer

Sarah Gundlach
Email: sarah.gundlach@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3434

Social Media Officer

Elizabeth Cassidy
Email: elizabeth.cassidy@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4675

Web Content Officer Marcus Bunyan
Email: mbunyan@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4474
Web and Content Manager

Sarah Lucy
Email: selucy@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7393

Web Developer  Gary Liang
Email: gliang@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3625

Employee Services

Position titleContact
Manager Employee Services Jeremy Togneri
Email: jtogneri@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: 9035 4291
Human Resources Coordinator Gorica Buzanin
Email: gorica.todorovic@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: 8344 5947
Human Resources Consultant Siobhan Birch
Email: sbirch@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: 9035 4839
Human Resources Advisor Jennifer Cocks
Email: j.cocks@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: 8344 0348