People at the Digital Studio

Information about people who are associated with the Digital Studio.

Professor Rachel Fensham
Professor Rachel Fensham

Assistant Dean, Digital Studio

Professor Rachel Fensham

Professor Rachel Fensham is a dance and theatre scholar with a history of research development in the digital humanities. She is Lead Chief Investigator (CI) on the ARC Linkage project, "Creative Convergence: Enhancing Impact in Regional Theatre for Young People" (2015-2018) and CI on the LIEF project for AusStage 6 which has developed an interoperable Theatre and Dance Platform at the University of Melbourne. She established the Digital Humanities Incubator (Melbourne, 2014-5) and in the UK, she launched the Digital Dance Archives and Move Research. Forthcoming publications include editing a section on "Making and Assembling" for the Routledge Handbook of Interdisciplinary Research and a long article on issues in dance research for a forthcoming Methuen Handbook. With Professor Peter M. Boenisch, she is co-editor of the Palgrave book series, "New World Choreographies" which has just launched its seventh title.

Digital Studio Project Officer (acting)

Nat Cutter


Nat is a current PhD candidate in the School of Historical and Philosophical Studies, researching the experiences and impact of English expatriates in seventeenth-century North Africa. He is interested in cross-cultural engagement, social networks, evangelicalism, millennialism, diplomacy, and piracy. Nat is also a keen administrator, and will be working for the Digital Studio in this capacity until November 2017.

Digital Studio Office Hours

Monday 9.00 am - 5.00 pm
Tuesday 11.30 am - 5.00 pm
Wednesday 10.00 am - 5.00 pm
Thursday 9.00 am - 1.30 pm

Informatics support staff

Social and Cultural Informatics Platform (SCIP)

Greg D'Arcy
Mitchell Harrop
Geordie Zhang


e-Teaching staff

Meredith Hinze (Manager, eLearning /eTeaching)
Phone: +61 3 8344 3573

Mitch Buzza (eTeaching Training and Support Officer and LMS faculty representative)
Phone: +61 3 9035 7549

Cameron Dunlop (eTeaching Production and Learning Officer)
Phone: +61 3 9035 3974

eTeaching equipment Loans officer
Phone: +61 3 8344 1372

Plus three casual production staff.

Steering Committee members

Professor Rachel Fensham
Assistant Dean, Digital Studio

Ms Donna McRostie
Research and Collections representative (Acting Director, Research and Collections, University Library)

Ms Jenny Ellis
Scholarly Information representative (Director, Scholarly Information, University Library)

Associate Professor Sarah Maddison
Assistant Dean, Research (Academic, School of Social and Political Sciences (SSPS))

Ms Lucy Ayers
Partnerships representative (Partnerships Manager, Faculty of Arts)

Mr Stephen Giugni OAM
Research Platforms representative (Associate Director, Research Platform Services)

Mr Ken Clarke
Engineering representative (Electrical and Electronic Engineering / Melbourne Networked Society Institute (MNSI))

Ms Catrionadh Dobson
Business Developments representative (Senior Business Development Manager, Faculty of Arts)

Ms Elliette Dupre Husser
Research representative (Research Manager, Faculty of Arts)

Mr Nat Cutter
Digital Studio Project Officer (acting)

Management User Group members

Ms Kate Gascoigne
Faculty Teaching representative (Manager Strategy, Planning and Resources Unit)

Ms Bernie Farrell
Facilities/OHS representative (Facilities, OHS and Records Manager, Strategy, Planning and Resources)

Ms Ailie Smith
eScholarship Research Centre (ESRC) representative (Research Archivist)

Mr Lyle Winton
Social and Cultural Informatics Platform (SCIP) representative (SCIP Platform Manager)

Ms Mary-Louise Edwards
Scholarly Information representative (Arts Librarian, Scholarly Information)

Ms Kim Doyle
Graduate Student group representative

Ms Meredith Hinze
e-teaching rep (Manager, eLearning/eTeaching, eTeaching Unit)

Mr Nat Cutter
Digital Studio Project Officer (acting)