Undergraduate contacts

Please note: For all general undergraduate enquiries, enrolment and administration, please see the Faculty of Arts Undergraduate student information and Stop 1

Administrative contacts in the School of Historical and Philosophical Studies

Staff memberPosition How they can helpRoom Contact details
Denise Gaffy Team Leader Academic Programs   Level 6, West Wing, Professors Walk,
Arts West (Building 148)
Phone: +61 3 8344 5143
Email:
dgaffy@unimelb.edu.au
Philippa Grounds Teaching and Learning support Undergraduate questions which cannot be answered at the Stop 1 Level 6, West Wing, Professors Walk,
Arts West (Building 148)
Phone: +61 3 8344 4678
Email: philippa.grounds@unimelb.edu.au
June McBeth   General Enquiries SHAPS Office, Level 6, West Wing,
Professors Walk, Arts West (Building 148)
Phone: +61 3 8344 5963
Email: jmcbeth@unimelb.edu.au

Academic contacts in the School of Historical and Philosophical Studies

Staff memberPosition How they can helpRoom Contact details
Associate Professor Chris Cordner Chair, SHAPS Teaching and Learning Committee Philosophy undergraduate issues Level 6, East Wing, Professors Walk,
Arts West (Building 148)
Phone: +61 3 8344 7564
Email: ccordner@unimelb.edu.au
Dr James Bradley Deputy Chair, SHAPS Teaching and Learning Committee / Lecturer History and Philosophy of Science Undergraduate issues / Pastoral care concerns HPS Level 6, East Wing, Professors Walk,
Arts West (Building 148)
Phone: +61 3 8344 3851
Email: jbradley@unimelb.edu.au
Dr K.O. Chong-Gossard Senior Lecturer, Classics and Archaeology Undergraduate Issues  Ancient World Studies and Classics issues Level 6, East Wing, Professors Walk,
Arts West (Building 148)
Phone: +61 3 8344 4078
Email: koc@unimelb.edu.au
Professor David Goodman Professor in History Undergraduate issues History Level 5, West Wing, Professors Walk,
Arts West (Building 148)
Phone: +61 38344 7859
Email: d.goodman@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Dvir Abramovich Senior Lecturer in Hebrew Studies Undergraduate Issues Hebrew and Jewish Studies Level 4, West Wing, Professors Walk,
Arts West (Building 148)
Phone: +61 38344 3789
Email: dvir@unimelb.edu.au