2017 Literary Awards have been announced

The Australian Centre celebrated this years suite of literary prizes on Saturday 26 August at the Melbourne Writers Festival.

The winners are:

Kate Challis RAKA Award: Jub Clerc for The Fever and the Fret

Peter Blazey Fellowship: Cassandra Pybus towards a biography of Trugannini (work in progress)

Vincent Buckley Poetry Prize: Joel Deane for Year of the Wasp (and other extracts)

Wesley Michel Wright Prize: Susan Fealy for Flute of Milk (extracts)

More Information

Amanda Morris

03 9035 5280