Ossie Awards for students

Eight Centre for Advancing Journalism students have received honours in the 2015 Ossie Awards.

Named after Osmar S. White, the Ossie Awards are organised by the Journalism Education and Research Association. They recognise exemplary journalism undertaken by journalism students in Australia.

More than 150 entries were submitted across the 14 categories, with 23 universities in Australia and New Zealand taking part.

All winning stories were originally published on Centre publication The Citizen.

Dart Centre for Journalism and Trauma - Asia Pacific Award

Krati Garg - Protecting the messengers: news groups rethink safety for correspondents on the frontline...and at home

Investigative Journalism (all media) Award

Daryl Holland, Elyas Khan, Keryn Reynolds, Andy Hazel, Ronelle Richards and Scott Tibballs - Family First puts its family front and centre in election push

Mindframe Award

Freddy Woodhouse - Domestic violence: how PTSD can put veterans' familes at risk