Advisory Board



Professor Sarah Biddulph (Chair)

Assistant Deputy Vice-Chancellor International – China / Director of Asia Law Centre

University of Melbourne

Professor John Fitzgerald

Faculty of Business and Law, Swinburne Business School / Centre for Social Impact Swinburne / Board Member, Foundation for Australia-China Relations

Swinburne University of Technology

Professor Vedi Hadiz

ADVCI – Indonesia / Director, Head of School, Asia Institute

University of Melbourne

Professor Sunsheng Han

Professor of Urban Planning, Melbourne School of Design

University of Melbourne

Ms Helen Sawzcak

National CEO Australia-China Business Council

Australia-China Business Council

Dr Anthony J. Spires

CCCS Deputy Director / Senior Lecturer, Asia Institute

University of Melbourne

Professor Mark Yaolin Wang

CCCS Director / Professor, School of Geography

University of Melbourne

Ex officio

Professor Russell Goulbourne

Dean of Arts

University of Melbourne

Honorary Members


Associate Professor Enjiang Cheng

Program Officer (Beijing)

Ford Foundation

Professor Eric Fong

Chair in Sociology

Hong Kong University

Professor Martin Whyte

John Zwaanstra Professor of International Studies and Sociology, Emeritus  / Department of Sociology

Harvard University

Professor Hong Zhu

Director of Centre for South China Urban and Migration Studies

Guangzhou University

Professor Jiangang Zhu

Professor, Department of Sociology / Zhou Enlai School of Government

Nankai University