Congratulations to staff in the School of Culture and Communication

Congratulations to Dr Amanda Johnson, Dr Eddie Paterson, Dr Stephanie Downes and Dr Thomas Bristow on their recent promotions.

Amanda and Eddie's promotion gives recognition to their recent publications and great contributions to teaching and engagement through the Creative Writing program, while both Stephanie and Tom have been valued for their key early career research profiles in the Centre for the History of Emotions.

Also congratulations to Dr David McInnis who was awarded the Crawford Medal by the Australian Academy of the Humanities in June. This award is granted annually to early-career Australian researchers for outstanding scholarly achievement in the humanities and recognises the distinction with which David has shaped his career in Renaissance Literary Studies.