Our staff

Staff memberPositionContact
Professor Jennifer Milam Head of School; Professor of Art History Email: jennifer.milam@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8639
Room: W217

Art History and Art Curatorship

Staff memberPositionContact
Professor Anne Dunlop Herald Chair in Fine Art Email: anne.dunlop@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9948
Room: E372
Professor Ian McLean Hugh Ramsay Chair in Australian Art History Email: i.mclean@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5620
Room: W309
Professor Charles Green Professor of Contemporary Art Email: c.green@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4429
Room: E371
Assoc. Professor Alison Inglis Associate Professor in Art History Email: asi@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7448
Room: E362
Dr Rachel Marsden Lecturer in Art Curatorship Email: rachel.marsden@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3988
Room: E370
Dr Christopher Marshall Head of Art History/Art Curatorship Email: crmars@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5224
Room: E366
Dr Anthony White Senior Lecturer in Art History Email: a.white@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3408
Room: E368
Dr Susan Lowish Lecturer in Australian Art History Email: susan.lowish@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5246
Room: E369
   
Assoc. Professor Claire Roberts Australian Research Council Future Fellow Email: claire.roberts@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5483
Room: E363
Professor Margaret Manion Professor Emeritus Email: m.manion@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Jaynie Anderson Professor Emeritus Email: jaynie@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Jeanette Hoorn Professorial Fellow Email: jjhoorn@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Thomas Berghuis Principal Fellow Email: tberghuis@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Robert Gaston Principal Fellow Email: rgaston@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor David Marshall Principal Fellow Email: david.marshall@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Edward Gott Senior Fellow Email: e.gott@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Rebecca Coates Fellow Email: coatesr@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Lyndell Green Fellow Email: lyndellb@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Vivien Gaston Fellow Email: vgaston@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sheridan Palmer Fellow Email: palmers@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Lisa Beaven Fellow Email: lisa.beaven@unimelb.edu.au

Arts and Cultural Management

Staff memberPositionContact
Dr Beth Driscoll Head of Arts and Cultural Management Email: driscoll@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3029
Room: E174
Dr Christiaan De Beukelaer Lecturer in Cultural Policy Email: christiaan.debeukelaer@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3709
Room: X351
Assoc. Professor Kate MacNeill Associate Professor in Arts and Cultural Management Email: cmmacn@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8753
Room: W308
Dr Guy Morrow Lecturer in Arts and Cultural Management Email: guy.morrow@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 2168
Room: X353
Dr Jo Caust Principal Fellow Email: jo.caust@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Ann Tonks Fellow Email: annet@unimelb.edu.au

Australian Indigenous Studies

Staff memberPositionContact
Professor Ian McLean Acting Head of Australian Indigenous Studies Email: i.mclean@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5620
Room: W309

Creative Writing

Staff memberPositionContact
Dr Amanda Johnson Lecturer in Creative Writing Email: amandaj@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7274
Room: E269
Professor Kevin Brophy Professor in Creative Writing Email: kevinjb@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8425
Room: E278
Dr Grant Caldwell Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing Email: cal@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7634
Room: E277
Dr Maria Tumarkin Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing Email: m.tumarkin@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4988
Room:
E279
Dr Odette Kelada Lecturer in Creative Writing Email: okelada@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5566
Room: E275
Dr Jeanine Leane Lecturer in Creative Writing Email: j.leane@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 1307
Room: E276
Dr Elizabeth MacFarlane Head of Creative Writing Email: ecm@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8193
Room: E272
Dr Radha O'Meara Lecturer in Creative Writing Email: radha.omeara@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5378
Room: E278
Dr Eddie Paterson Lecturer in Creative Writing Email: eddiep@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9727
Room: E267
Dr Jack Hibberd Vice-Chancellor's Fellow Email: jhibberd@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Joanna Murray-Smith Fellow Email: joanna.murray@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Arnold Zable Fellow Email: arnold.zable@unimelb.edu.au

English and Theatre Studies

Staff memberPositionContact
Professor Peter Otto Professor of English Email: peterjo@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5482
Room: W212
Professor Alexis Wright Boisbouvier Chair in Australian Literature Email: boisbouvier-chair@unimelb.edu.au
Phone:
Room:
Professor Ronan McDonald Gerry Higgins Chair in Irish Studies Email: ronan.mcdonald@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7012
Room: W308
Assoc. Professor Anne Maxwell Associate Professor of English Email: emaxwell@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5481
Room: E273
Professor Deirdre Coleman Robert Wallace Chair of English Email: colemand@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5496
Room: W208
Professor Rachel Fensham Professor of Theatre and Dance Email: rachel.fensham@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8630
Room: X357
Professor Ken Gelder Professor of English; Head of English and Theatre Studies; Co-director of the Australian Centre Email: kdgelder@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5485
Room: E263
Professor Stephanie Trigg Redmond Barry Distinguished Professor and Reader of English; Director of the Melbourne Node for the ARC Centre of Excellent for the History of Emotions (CHE) Email: sjtrigg@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5504
Room: 302, 766 Elizabeth St
Professor Denise Varney Professor of Theatre Studies; Co-director of the Australian Centre Email: dvarney@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8579
Room: E268
Assoc. Professor Paul Rae Senior Lecturer in Theatre Studies Email: paul.rae@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 1676
Room: E270
Dr David McInnis Gerry Higgins Lecturer in Shakespeare Studies Email: mcinnisd@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5498
Room: E271
Dr Sarah Balkin Lecturer in English and Theatre Studies Email: sarah.balkin@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5944
Room: E274
Dr Thomas H. Ford Lecturer in English and Theatre Studies Email: ford.t@unimelb.edu.au
Room: W213
Dr Joseph Hughes Lecturer in English Email: joseph.hughes@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7635
Room:
W214
Assoc. Professor Clara Tuite Associate Professor of English Email: clarat@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4216
Room: E262
Assoc. Professor Justin Clemens Future Fellow Email: jclemens@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5502
Room: E266
Dr Lara Stevens Hugh Williamson Postdoctoral Fellow Email: lst@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Grace Moore ARC CHE Senior Research Fellow Email: gmoo@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3308
Room: W217
Dr James Jiang Senior Tutor Email: james.jiang@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Rachael Weaver ARC Research Fellow Email: weaverra@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7635
Room: X359
Professor Christopher Wallace-Crabbe Professor Emeritus Email: ckwc@unimelb.edu.au
Room: W203
Professor Ian Donaldson Professorial Fellow Email: ido@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Simon During Professorial Fellow Email: simon.during@unimelb.edu.au
Professor John Frow Professorial Fellow Email: j.frow@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Stephen Knight Professorial Fellow Email: stephen.knight@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Bernard Muir Professorial Fellow Email: bjem@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor David Bennett Principal Fellow Email: d.b@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Peter Eckersall Principal Fellow Email: peckersal@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor John RundellPrincipal FellowEmail: johnfr@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Stephanie Downes Fellow Email: stephanie.downes@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sean Gaston Fellow Email: gastons@unimelb.edu.au

Media and Communications

Staff memberPositionContact
Assoc. Professor Robert Hassan Associate Professor of Media and Communications Email: hassanr@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3539
Room: E168
Professor Nikos Papastergiadis Professor of Cultural Studies; Director of The Research Unit For Public Cultures Email: n.papastergiadis@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8189
Room:
E169
Professor Scott McQuire Professor in Media and Communications Email: mcquire@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8194
Room: E177
Professor Ingrid Volkmer Head of Media and Communications Email: ivolkmer@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3500
Room: E171
Professor Monica Whitty Professor of Human Factors in Cyber Security Email: monica.whitty@unimelb.edu.au
Room: E170
Phone: +61 3 8344 2107
Dr David Nolan Senior Lecturer in Media and Communications Email: d.nolan@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3345
Room: E163
Dr Wonsun Shin Senior Lecturer in Media and Communications Email: wonsun.shin@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3519
Room: E175
Associate Professor Scott Wright Senior Lecturer in Media and Communications Email: scott.wright@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9821
Room:
E166
Dr Jennifer Beckett Lecturer in Media and Communications Email: jennifer.beckett@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5293
Room: E164
Dr Bjorn Nansen Lecturer in Media and Communication Email: nansenb@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 1447
Room: E165
Steven Mcintyre Principal Tutor Email: samci@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8035 7818
Room: E162
Dr Kasim Sharif Academic Internships Coordinator Email: kasim.sharif@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7818
Room: E162
Dr Fran Edmonds RUPC Research Fellow Email: edmondsf@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9707
Room: E167
Professor Sean Cubitt Professorial Fellow Email: sean.cubitt@unimelb.edu.au
Professor John Sinclair Professorial Fellow Email: j.sinclair@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Carolyne Lee Fellow Email: carolyne@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Denis Muller Fellow Email: dmuller@unimelb.edu.au

Publishing and Communications

Staff memberPositionContact
Assoc. Professor Mark Davis Head of Publishing and Communications Email: davismr@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3349
Room: E172
Dr Beth Driscoll Lecturer in Publishing and Communications Email: driscoll@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3029
Room: E174
Dr Sybil Nolan Lecturer in Publishing and Communications Email: sybil.nolan@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7398
Room: E173
Mr Aaron Mannion Principal Tutor Email: manniona@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3440
Room: E176
Ms Susannah Bowen Fellow Email: sbowen@unimelb.edu.au

Screen and Cultural Studies

Staff memberPositionContact
Assoc. Professor Chris Healy Associate Professor of Screen and Cultural Studies Email: clhealy@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5484
Room: W103
Dr Mark Nicholls Head of Screen and Cultural Studies Email: markdn@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5669
Room: W102
Dr Gilbert Caluya Lecturer in Cultural Studies Email: gcaluya@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7818
Room: W124
Dr Wendy Haslem Lecturer in Screen Studies Email: wlhaslem@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3409
Room: W101
Dr Joshua McNamara Lecturer in Screen and Cultural Studies Email: joshua.mcnamara@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8541
Room: W104
Dr Lachlan MacDowell Lecturer in Screen and Cultural Studies Email: lmacd@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4900
Room: W112
Dr Djoymi Baker Lecturer in Screen and Cultural Studies Email: bakerd@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9183
Room: W113
Dr Alison Horbury Lecturer in Screen and Cultural Studies Email: alison.horbury@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7818
Room: W116
Professor Purnima Mankekar Asia Scholar Email: mankekar@ucla.edu
Assoc. Professor Fran Martin Future Fellow Email: f.martin@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5486
Room: W122
Dr Rimi Khan Research Fellow Email: rpkhan@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5671
Room: W114
Professor Barbara Creed Redmond Barry Distinguished Professor Emeritus Email: bacreed@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5516
Dr J.R. Latham Honorary (Fellow) Email: joe.latham@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Lindy Allen Honorary (Fellow)  

Professional

Staff memberPositionContact
Anthony Koesasi Acting Team Leader, Academic Programs Email: akoesasi@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3837
Room: W210
Jane Brown Manager, Visual Cultures Resource Centre Email: jebrown@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5562
Room: E361B
Charlotte Morgans School Manager Email: c.morgans@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3612
Room: W207
Jacqueline Doyle Executive Assistant and Events Coordinator Email: jacqueline.doyle@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3785
Room: W216
Gabrielle Grigg Research Higher Degree Administrator Email: gagrigg@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4183
Room: W206
Leanne Hunt Research Administrator, ARC Centre of Excellence for the History of Emotions Email: leanne.hunt@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0946
Room: 307, 766 Elizabeth St
Penelope Lee Education and Outreach Officer, ARC Centre of Excellence for the History of Emotions (CHE) Email: penelope.lee@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6920
Room: 307a, 766 Elizabeth St
Annemarie Levin School Reception and Undergraduate Support Email: alevin@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5507
Room: W209
Mark Stapledon Teaching and Learning Officer Email: markgs@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0783
Room: W211
Tina Takagaki Australian Indigenous Studies Project Officer Email: tina-maree-takagaki@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3803
Room:
W211
Amanda Morris Research Grants and Project Officer, Australian Centre Email: ajmo@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 5280
Room: E263
Jessica Scott Research Administrator, ARC Centre of Excellence for the History of Emotions (job share with Leanne Hunt) Email: jessica.scott@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5152
Room: 307, 766 Elizabeth St