Redmond Barry Distinguished Professors announced

It is with pleasure I announce the following staff members have been awarded the title of Redmond Barry Distinguished Professor, joining their colleagues announced earlier this year.

  • Professor Peter Bossaerts, Faculty of Business and Economics
  • Professor Frank Dunshea, Faculty of Veterinary and Agricultural Sciences
  • Professor Billie Giles-Corti, Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences
  • Professor Ivan Marusic, Melbourne School of Engineering
  • Professor Geoff Taylor, Faculty of Science
  • Professor Stephanie Trigg, Faculty of Arts
  • Professor Rachel Webster, Faculty of Science

This significant achievement recognises professors who demonstrate outstanding leadership in the University and wider community, coupled with pre-eminence in their research, teaching and creative activity.

Please join me in congratulating our colleagues on these awards.

Glyn Davis, Vice-Chancellor