Australian Centre Literary Awards 2018


Australian Centre Literary Awards 2018

The Cube
Australian Centre for the Moving Image (ACMI)
Federation Square, Flinders Street, Melbourne 3000


Hosted by Professor Ken Gelder and Professor Denise Varney

Share in the celebration and join us to congratulate of the recipients of this year’s literary awards at the Melbourne Writers Festival. Prizes are awarded in the fields of life writing, Australian poetry and creative writing.

Prizes will be awarded for:

Peter Blazey Fellowship to further a work in progress in biography, autobiography or life-writing.

Dinny O'Hearn Fellowship to a young Australian writer of fiction, poetry or drama.

Wesley Michel Wright Prize for poetry in English by an Australian poet.

This event is supported by the Faculty of Arts, The University of Melbourne and Melbourne Writers Festival.


  • Professor Denise Varney
    Professor Denise Varney, Dean, Faculty of Arts
  • Professor Ken Gelder
    Professor Ken Gelder, Professor of English and Theatre Studies