Our staff

Staff memberPositionContact
Professor Jennifer Milam Head of School; Professor of Art History Email: jennifer.milam@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8639
Room: W217

Art History and Art Curatorship

Staff memberPositionContact
Professor Anne Dunlop Herald Chair in Fine Art; Head of Art History and Art Curatorship Email: anne.dunlop@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9948
Room: E372
Professor Ian McLean Hugh Ramsay Chair in Australian Art History Email: i.mclean@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5620
Room: W309
Professor Charles Green Professor of Contemporary Art Email: c.green@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4429
Room: E371
Assoc. Professor Alison Inglis Associate Professor in Art History Email: asi@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7448
Room: E362
Assoc. Professor Christopher Marshall Associate Professor of Art History Email: crmars@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5224
Room: E366
Dr Anthony White Senior Lecturer in Art History Email: a.white@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3408
Room: E368
Dr Susan Lowish Senior Lecturer in Australian Art History Email: susan.lowish@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5246
Room: E369
Dr Mark Erdmann Lecturer in Art History Email: merdmann@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4305
Room: E364
Dr Matthew Martin Lecturer in Art History and Curatorship Email: mmartin1@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 2779
Room: E370
Assoc. Professor Claire Roberts Australian Research Council Future Fellow Email: claire.roberts@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5483
Room: E363
Dr Gregory Lehman McKenzie Postdoctoral Fellow Email: greg.lehman@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9930
Room: W313
Dr Wulan Dirgantoro McKenzie Postdoctoral Fellow Email: wdirgantoro@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0635
Room: X359
Professor Margaret Manion Professor Emeritus Email: m.manion@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Jaynie Anderson Professor Emeritus Email: jaynie@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Jeanette Hoorn Professorial Fellow Email: jjhoorn@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Robert Gaston Principal Fellow Email: rgaston@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor David Marshall Principal Fellow Email: david.marshall@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Edward Gott Senior Fellow Email: e.gott@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Lyndell Green Fellow Email: lyndellb@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Vivien Gaston Fellow Email: vgaston@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sheridan Palmer Fellow Email: palmers@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Georgina Walker Fellow Email: walker.g@unimelb.edu.au

Arts and Cultural Management

Staff memberPositionContact
Dr Beth Driscoll Senior Lecturer in Arts and Cultural Management Email: driscoll@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3029
Room: 103, 27 Royal Parade
Dr Christiaan De BeukelaerSenior Lecturer in Cultural Policy Email: christiaan.debeukelaer@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3709
Room: X351
Assoc. Professor Kate MacNeill Associate Professor in Arts and Cultural Management Email: cmmacn@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8753
Room: W308
Dr Guy Morrow Head of Arts and Cultural Management Email: guy.morrow@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 2168
Room: X353
Dr Kirsten Stevens Lecturer in Arts and Cultural Management Email: kirsten.stevens@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7879
Room: X356
Dr Caitlin VincentLecturer in Creative IndustriesEmail: caitlin.vincent@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 1945
Room: X360
Assoc. Professor Jo Caust Principal Fellow Email: jo.caust@unimelb.edu.au

Australian Indigenous Studies

Staff memberPositionContact
Professor Paul Tapsell Acting Head of Australian Indigenous Studies Email: paul.tapsell@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3481
Room: W316

Creative Writing

Staff memberPositionContact
Dr Amanda JohnsonSenior Lecturer in Creative Writing Email: amandaj@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7274
Room: E269
Dr Grant Caldwell Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing Email: cal@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7634
Room: E277
Dr Maria Tumarkin Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing Email: m.tumarkin@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4988
Room:
E279
Dr Odette Kelada Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing Email: okelada@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5566
Room: E275
Dr Jeanine Leane Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing Email: j.leane@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 1307
Room: E276
Dr Elizabeth MacFarlane Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing Email: ecm@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8193
Room: E272
Dr Radha O'Meara Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing Email: radha.omeara@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5378
Room: E367
Dr Eddie Paterson Head of Creative Writing Email: eddiep@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9727
Room: E267
Dr Tom Doig Teaching Specialist Email: thomas.doig@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4988
Room: E279
Dr Jack Hibberd Vice-Chancellor's Fellow Email: jhibberd@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Kevin Brophy Professor Emeritus Email: kevinjb@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Joanna Murray-Smith Fellow Email: joanna.murray@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Arnold Zable Principal Fellow Email: arnold.zable@unimelb.edu.au

English and Theatre Studies

Staff memberPositionContact
Professor Peter Otto Professor of English Email: peterjo@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5482
Room: W212
Professor Alexis Wright Boisbouvier Chair in Australian Literature Email: boisbouvier-chair@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5280
Room: E365
Professor Ronan McDonald Gerry Higgins Chair in Irish Studies Email: ronan.mcdonald@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7012
Room: E264
Assoc. Professor Anne Maxwell Associate Professor of English Email: emaxwell@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5481
Room: E273
Professor Deirdre Coleman Robert Wallace Chair of English Email: colemand@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5496
Room: W208
Professor Rachel Fensham Professor of Theatre and Dance Email: rachel.fensham@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8630
Room: X357
Professor Ken Gelder Professor of English; Co-Director of the Australian Centre Email: kdgelder@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5485
Room: E265
Professor Stephanie Trigg Redmond Barry Distinguished Professor and Reader of English; Director of the Melbourne Node for the ARC Centre of Excellent for the History of Emotions (CHE) Email: sjtrigg@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5504
Room: X355
Professor Denise Varney Professor of Theatre Studies; Co-Director of the Australian Centre Email: dvarney@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5242
Room: E268
Assoc. Professor Paul Rae Head of English and Theatre Studies Email: paul.rae@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 1676
Room: E270
Dr David McInnis Lecturer in English and Theatre Studies Email: mcinnisd@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5498
Room: E271
Dr Sarah Balkin Lecturer in English and Theatre Studies Email: sarah.balkin@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8617
Room: E274
Dr Joseph HughesSenior Lecturer in English Email: joseph.hughes@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7635
Room:
W214
Professor Clara Tuite Professor of English Email: clarat@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4216
Room: E262
Assoc. Professor Justin Clemens ARC Future Fellow Email: jclemens@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5502
Room: E266
Dr Lara Stevens Hugh Williamson Postdoctoral Fellow Email: lst@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Rachael Weaver ARC Research Fellow Email: weaverra@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7635
Room: X359
Dr Marc Mierowsky McKenzie Postdoctoral Fellow Email: marc.mierowsky@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4115
Room: W115
Dr Sadiah Boonstra Asia Scholar

Email: sadiah.boonstra@unimelb.edu.au

Room: W114

Dr Sharon Huebner Research Assistant Email: s.huebner@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7525
Room: G07 Babel Building
Professor Christopher Wallace-Crabbe Professor Emeritus Email: ckwc@unimelb.edu.au
Room: W203
Professor Ian Donaldson Professorial Fellow Email: ido@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Simon During Professorial Fellow Email: simon.during@unimelb.edu.au
Professor John Frow Professorial Fellow Email: j.frow@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Stephen Knight Professorial Fellow Email: stephen.knight@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Bernard Muir Professorial Fellow Email: bjem@unimelb.edu.au
   
Professor Peter Eckersall Principal Fellow Email: peckersal@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor John Rundell Principal Fellow Email: johnfr@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Stephanie Downes Fellow Email: stephanie.downes@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sean Gaston Fellow Email: gastons@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Thomas H. Ford Fellow Email: ford.t@unimelb.edu.au

Gender Studies

Staff memberPositionContact
Dr Ana Dragojlovic Senior Lecturer in Gender Studies / Gender Studies Coordinator Email: ana.dragojlovic@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9039
Room: W121

Media and Communications

Staff memberPositionContact
Professor Robert Hassan Professor of Media and Communications Email: hassanr@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3539
Room: 102, 25 Royal Parade
Professor Nikos Papastergiadis Professor of Cultural Studies; Director of The Research Unit For Public Cultures Email: n.papastergiadis@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8189
Room:
101, 21 Royal Parade
Professor Scott McQuire Professor in Media and Communications Email: mcquire@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8194
Room: 201, 21 Royal Parade
Professor Ingrid Volkmer Head of Media and Communications Email: ivolkmer@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3500
Room: 101, 23 Royal Parade
Professor Monica Whitty Professor of Human Factors in Cyber Security Email: monica.whitty@unimelb.edu.au
Room: 102, 27 Royal Parade
Phone: +61 3 8344 2107
Dr David Nolan Senior Lecturer in Media and Communications Email: d.nolan@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3345
Room: 106, 25 Royal Parade
Dr Wonsun Shin Senior Lecturer in Media and Communications Email: wonsun.shin@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3519
Room: 102, 23 Royal Parade
Associate Professor Scott Wright Associate Professor in Media and Communications Email: scott.wright@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9821
Room:
G02, 25 Royal Parade
Dr Jennifer Beckett Lecturer in Media and Communications Email: jennifer.beckett@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5293
Room: G02, 23 Royal Parade
Dr Bjorn Nansen Lecturer in Media and Communication Email: nansenb@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 1447
Room: G03, 25 Royal Parade
Dr Kyujin Shim Lecturer in Marketing and Communication Email: kyujin.shim@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6719
Room: 105, 23 Royal Parade
Dr Steven Mcintyre Associate Lecturer (Teaching Specialist), Audio Visual Communications Email: samci@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8937
Room: 206, 21 Royal Parade
Dr Kasim Sharif Academic Internships Coordinator Email: kasim.sharif@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7818
Room: 104, 23 Royal Parade
Dr Erin StapletonPrincipal Tutor (Academic Skills), Media and Communications

Email: erin.stapleton@unimelb.edu.au

Phone: +61 3 9035 9531

Room: 103, 23 Royal Parade

Dr Yu Zhao Research Assistant, Cyber Security Email: yu.zhao1@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0568
Room: E261
Dr Matthew Anderson Research Assistant Email: matthew.anderson@unimelb.edu.au
Phone:
Room: G07 Babel Building
Professor May Lwin Asia Scholar Email: may.lwin@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Sean Cubitt Professorial Fellow Email: sean.cubitt@unimelb.edu.au
Professor John Sinclair Professorial Fellow Email: j.sinclair@unimelb.edu.au
Professor John StreetProfessorial FellowEmail: john.street@unimelb.edu.au
   
Dr Denis Muller Fellow Email: dmuller@unimelb.edu.au

Centre for Advancing Journalism

Staff memberPositionContact
Assoc. Professor Andrew Dodd Director Centre for Advancing Journalism Email: adodd@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5841
Room: W301C
Dr David Nolan Deputy Director Centre for Advancing Journalism Email: d.nolan@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3345
Room: 106, 25 Royal Parade
Ms Jo Chandler Editor The Citizen

Email: jchandler@unimelb.edu.au

Phone: +61 3 9035 4037

Room: W301

Ms Louisa Lim Senior Lecturer (AV journalism) Email: louisa.lim@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3921
Room: W301B
Ms Lucy Smy Lecturer in Journalism Email: lucy.smy@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3985
Room: X358
Ms Clare Richardson Lecturer in Journalism Email: clare.richardson@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7713
Room: X352
Assoc. Professor Scott Wright Associate Professor Email: scott.wright@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9821
Room:
G02, 25 Royal Parade
Jack Banister Cadet Journalist Email: jack.banister@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Andrea Carson Research Fellow Email: carsona@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 5075
Room: W564
Dr Gael Jennings Fellow Email: gael.jennings@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Ramona Koval Fellow Email: ramona.koval@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Jim Middleton Fellow Email: jim.middleton@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Denis Muller Fellow Email: dmuller@unimelb.edu.au

Publishing and Communications

Staff memberPositionContact
Dr Sybil Nolan Senior Lecturer in Publishing and Communications Email: sybil.nolan@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7398
Room: 101, 27 Royal Parade
Assoc. Professor Mark Davis Head of Publishing and Communications Email: davismr@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3349
Room: 103, 27 Royal Parade
Dr Beth Driscoll Lecturer in Publishing and Communications Email: driscoll@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3029
Room: 103, 27 Royal Parade
   

Screen and Cultural Studies

Staff memberPositionContact
Assoc. Professor Chris Healy Deputy Head of School; Associate Professor of Screen and Cultural Studies Email: clhealy@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5484
Room: W103
Dr Mark Nicholls Head of Screen and Cultural Studies Email: markdn@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5669
Room: W102
Professor Natalya Lusty Professor in Cultural Studies Email: natalya.lusty@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4288
Room: W123
Dr Gilbert Caluya Lecturer in Cultural Studies Email: gcaluya@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7818
Room: W124
Dr Hannah McCann Lecturer in Cultural Studies Email: hannah.mccann@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0630
Room: W112
Dr Wendy HaslemSenior Lecturer in Screen Studies Email: wlhaslem@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3409
Room: W101
Dr Joshua McNamara FellowEmail: joshua.mcnamara@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Alison Horbury Lecturer in Screen Studies Email: alison.horbury@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3657
Room: W116
Dr Ana Dragojlovic Senior Lecturer in Gender Studies Email: ana.dragojlovic@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9039
Room: W121
Dr Djoymi BakerTeaching Specialist in Screen StudiesEmail: bakerd@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9183
Room: W113
Professor Purnima Mankekar Asia Scholar Email: mankekar@ucla.edu
Assoc. Professor Fran Martin ARC Future Fellow Email: f.martin@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5486
Room: W122
   
Professor Barbara Creed Professorial Fellow Email: bacreed@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Audrey Yue Professorial Fellow Email: aisy@unimelb.edu.au
Dr J.R. Latham Fellow Email: joe.latham@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Lindy Allen Fellow Email:
Dr Harriette RichardsFellowEmail: harriette.richards@unimelb.edu.au

Enlightenment, Romanticism, Contemporary Culture Research Unit (ERCC)

Staff memberPositionContact
Professor Peter Otto Executive DirectorEmail: peterjo@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5482
Room: W212
Dr Anita ArcherResearch Coordinator

Email: anita.archer@unimelb.edu.au

Phone: +61 3 8344 0442
Room: E278

Dr Elias GreigResearch Assistant

Email: elias.greig@unimelb.edu.au

Phone: +61 3 8344 0442

Room: E278

Dr Alexandra HankinsonResearch AssistantEmail: alexandra.hankinson@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0442
Room:
E278

Professional

Staff memberPositionContact
Anthony Gallivan Team Leader, Academic Programs Email: gallivan@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4489
Room: W207
Jane Brown Manager, Visual Cultures Resource Centre Email: jebrown@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5562
Room: E361B
Charlotte Morgans School Manager Email: c.morgans@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3612
Room: W213
Jacqueline Doyle Executive Assistant and Events Coordinator Email: jacqueline.doyle@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3785
Room: W216
Gabrielle Grigg Research Higher Degree Administrator Email: arts-research@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 5290
Room: Old Arts 134
Annemarie Levin Administrative Assistant        Email: alevin@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5507
Room: W209
Lauren Newton Administrative Assistant/Events Assistant

Email: lauren.newton@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4071
Room: W211

Mark Stapledon Teaching and Learning Officer Email: markgs@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0783
Room: W210
Bianca Williams Australian Indigenous Studies Program Officer Email: bianca.williams@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8463
Room:
W210
Nur Shkembi Research Coordinator

Email: nur.shkembi@unimelb.edu.au

Phone: +61 3 8344 0242
Room: W211

Kayla Robertson Senior Communications Advisor

Email: kayla.robertson@unimelb.edu.au

Phone: +61383440052

Room: W211