Sociology, Social Policy and Social Theory

Person Position Phone Email
Professor Lyn Craig Sociology Discipline Chair; Professor of Sociology and Social Policy +61383447840
Dr Elena Balcaite Senior Tutor in Sociology +61383442721
Dr Ashley Barnwell Senior Lecturer in Sociology +61383444559
Dr Brendan Churchill Senior Research Fellow +61390355636
Dr Liz Dean Senior Lecturer (Teaching Specialist)
Professor Karen Farquharson Professor in Sociology; Deputy Vice-President of Academic Board +61390356220
John Heath Indigenous Research Fellow
Professor Belinda Hewitt Professor in Sociology +61383441450
Dr Nicholas Hill Mckenzie Postdoctoral Fellow +61383444053
Dr Max Holleran Lecturer in Social Policy
Dr Carmel Laragy Research Fellow +61383444087
Professor Shelley Mallett Professorial Fellow in Social Policy
Professor Keith McVilly Professorial Fellow in Disability and Inclusion +61383445366
Dr Geoffrey Mead Lecturer in Sociology (MECAF)
Professor Irma Mooi-Reci Professor in Social Policy +61390354809
Dr Lutfun Nahar Lata Lecturer in Sociology +61383447047
Dr Nick Pendergrast Senior Tutor in Sociology
Dr Signe Ravn Senior Lecturer In Sociology +61383440399
Professor Leah Ruppanner Professor in Sociology
Dr Megan Sharp Lecturer in Sociology +61398804040
Dr Monica Tan Research Fellow
Professor Dan Woodman TR Ashworth Professor in Sociology +61383449081
Associate Professor Jens Zinn TR Ashworth Associate Professor in Sociology