Key contacts


Teaching and Learning contacts and other key contacts within the Faculty of Arts and its five Schools.

Colleagues from Teaching and Learning, Curriculum Design Team, eLearning and eTeaching Unit and the Academic Support Office are available to support all teaching and learning needs across Schools and the Faculty. Please refer to the information below for relevant contact details.

Teaching and Learning

PortfolioNamePositionContact
Education and Students Associate Professor Kate MacNeill Associate Dean (Education and Students) cmmacn@unimelb.edu.au
  Yasmeen Hassan Project Coordinator and Executive Assistant to Associate Dean (Education and Students) Yasmeen.hassan@unimelb.edu.au
  Ning Xue Curriculum Quality Assurance Coordinator (UG) n.xue@unimelb.edu.au
  Kathy Graham Curriculum Quality Assurance Coordinator (PG) Kathy.graham@unimelb.edu.au
Digital Studio Professor Rachel Fensham Curriculum Quality Assurance Coordinator (PG) digital-studio@unimelb.edu.au
Arts Teaching Innovation (ATI) Arts-ati@unimelb.edu.au
Object Based Learning Dr Olivia Meehan Object Based Learning Coordinator olivia.meehan@unimelb.edu.au
Collections Management Steve Martin Collections Manager smart@unimelb.edu.au
Work Integrated Learning Dr Elizabeth Lakey Work Integrated Learning Coordinator elizabeth.lakey@unimelb.edu.au
Curriculum Design Lab Dr Wajeehah Aayeshah Curriculum Designer wajeehah.aayeshah@unimelb.edu.au
  Dr Kay Are Curriculum Designer kayr@unimelb.edu.au
  Dr Mitch Goodwin Curriculum Designer mitch.goodwin@unimelb.edu.au
  Dr Allison Creed Curriculum Designer allison.creed@unimelb.edu.au
  Dr Michael (Maxx) Schmitz Curriculum Designer michael.schmitz@unimelb.edu.au
Teaching Associates (International) Dr Megan McIntosh Teaching Associate (International) megan.mcintosh@unimelb.edu.au
  Dr Mei Li Teaching Associate (International) mei.li@unimelb.edu.au
  Dr Nira Rahman Teaching Associate (International) nira.rahman@unimelb.edu.au
  Dr Xia Cui Teaching Associate (International) xia.cui@unimelb.edu.au
eTeaching and eLearning Team Meredith Hinze eLearning/eTeaching Manager m.hinze@unimelb.edu.au
  Mitch Buzza eTeaching and LMS Support Officer Mitch.buzza@unimelb.edu.au
  Daniel Hayward Loans Office & eTeaching Support Officer arts-equipment@unimelb.edu.au
  Sam Taylor (casual) Videographer / Digital Media Production sam.taylor@unimelb.edu.au
  vacant Production and Learning Officer  

Academic Programs (ASO) Team Leaders (School based)

PortfolioNamePositionContact
Asia Institute Robyn Borg Team Leader, Academic Programs borgr@unimelb.edu.au
School of Historical and Philosophical Studies Lou Benson Team Leader, Academic Programs lou.benson@unimelb.edu.au
School of Languages and Linguistics Wendy Yap Team Leader, Academic Programs yapw@unimelb.edu.au
School of Culture and Communication Anthony Gallivan Team Leader, Academic Programs gallivan@unimelb.edu.au
School of Social and Political Sciences Jo Helsby Team Leader, Academic Programs jhelsby@unimelb.edu.au