(RAKA) 'Jane Harrison, Jon Bell, Ivan Sen,
Philip Morrissey, RAKA Award, ACMI, 2014’

The Australian Centre administers a series of prizes for outstanding endeavour in the visual arts, creative writing and biographical studies. The awards are presented on an annual or biennial basis. They are:

Vincent Buckley Poetry Prize

Applications now closed

$12,000 approximately (biennial) prize, alternates between supporting an Australian poet to visit Ireland, or an Irish poet to visit Australia. More information...

Peter Blazey Fellowship

Applications close 12 June 2017

$15,000 approximately (annual), for a work in progress in the non-fiction fields of life-writing, biography or autobiography. More information..

Kate Challis RAKA Award

Applications now closed

$20,000 approximately (annual), for Aboriginal writers and artists, presented in a five-year cycle of creative prose, drama, the visual arts, scriptwriting and poetry. More information...

Dinny O'Hearn Fellowships

Not offered in 2017

$5,000 approximately, for an emerging writer in any of the fields of creative writing, poetry, or scriptwriting. More information...

See past winners