Our staff

Classics and Archaeology

NameDisciplineContact
Dr K.O. Chong-Gossard Senior Lecturer in Classics; Classics and Archaeology Discipline Chair; Undergraduate coordinator; Honours and Graduate Diploma (Advanced) in Classics coordinator Email: koc@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4078
Dr Brent Davis Principal Tutor in Archaeology Email: bedavis@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7033
Professor Louise Hitchcock Professor in Archaeology; Research and Research Training Coordinator (SHAPS) Email: l.hitchcock@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7033
Dr Andrew Jamieson Senior Lecturer in Archaeology Email: asj@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3403
Dr Hyun Jin Kim Senior Lecturer in Classics Email: kim.h@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7461
Associate Professor Parshia Lee-Stecum Associate Professor in Classics; Associate Dean, Teaching and Learning Email: ppls@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5386
Dr Brennan McDavid Seymour Reader in Ancient History and Philosophy Email: brennan.mcdavid@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9450
Dr Gijs Willem Tol Lecturer in Roman Archaeology; Honours in Ancient World Studies coordinator Email: gijs.tol@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5924
Associate Professor Frederik Vervaet Associate Professor in Ancient History Email: fvervaet@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7496

Grimwade Centre for Cultural Materials Conservation

NameDisciplineContact
Jude Fraser Senior Manager, Grimwade Centre for Cultural Materials Conservation commercial Services Email: jafraser@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9348 5748
Dr Caroline Kyi Grimwade Postdoctoral Fellow Email: caroline.kyi@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8580
Robert Lane Program Manager and Academic Teaching Email: robert.lane@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 (0) 458 576 436
Dr Petronella Nel Lecturer in Cultural Materials Conservation Email: pnel@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0354
Tim Ould Research Officer and Tutor Email: tould@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9956
Lyndon Ormond-Parker Lecturer in Cultural Materials Conservation Email: lyndonop@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9542
Dr Marcelle Scott Grimwade Postdoctoral Fellow Email: mmscott@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8580
Professor Robyn Sloggett Director, Centre for Cultural Materials Conservation Email: rjslog@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6455
Dr Nicole Tse Senior Lecturer in Cultural Materials Conservation, Discipline Chair Email: nicoleat@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0354

History

NameDisciplineContact
Professor Trevor BurnardHead of School Email: tburnard@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4280
Dr Alessandro Antonello McKenzie Postdoctoral Fellow Email: allessandro.antonello@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Lisa Beaven Postdoctoral Research Fellow, ARC Centre of Excellence for the History of Emotions Email: lisa.beaven@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +6 1 8344 4422
Dr Simon Creak Lecturer in Southeast Asian History Email: simon.creak@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Joy Damousi Professor of History; ARC Kathleen Fitzpatrick Laureate Fellow Email: j.damousi@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8999
Professor Kate Darian-Smith Professor of Australian Studies and History; History Discipline Chair Email: k.darian-smith@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7232
Professor Mark Edele Hansen Chair in History Email: mark.edele@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0523
Dr Katherine Ellinghaus Hansen Lecturer in History Email: katherine.ellinghaus@unimelb.edu.au
Phone:
Dr Julie Fedor Lecturer in History Email: jfedor@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9563
Professor Antonia Finnane Professor of History; Honours and Graduate Diploma (Advanced) coordinator Email: a.finnane@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9863
Professor David Goodman Professor of History ; Undergraduate Coordinator Email: d.goodman@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7859
Dr Reto Hofmann Hansen Lecturer in History Email: reto.hofmann@unimelb.edu.au
Phone:
Assoc. Professor Barbara Keys Associate Professor of History Email: bkeys@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5100
Dr Catherine Kovesi Senior Lecturer       Email: c.kovesi@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8160
Professor Andrew May Professor in Australian History Email: a.may@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7562
Assoc. Professor Kate McGregor ARC Future Fellow Email: k.mcgregor@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3379
Dr Una McIlvenna Hansen Lecturer in History Email: una.mcilvenna@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4774
Professor Peter McPhee Subject coordinator Email: p.mcphee@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 5958
Assoc. Professor Richard Pennell al-Tajir Lecturer in Middle East and Islamic History Email: rpennell@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5952
Dr Volker Prott Lecturer in Modern European History Email: volker.prott@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8835
Assoc. Professor Sean Scalmer Associate Professor; Research and Research Training Coordinator (History) On leave Semester 2 2017 and Semester 1 2018 Email: sscalmer@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5957
Dr Jordy Silverstein ARC Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: jordys@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4147
Dr Jennifer Spinks Hansen Senior Lecturer in History; Graduate Studies Coordinator (SHAPS) Email: jspinks@unimelb.edu.au
Phone:
Dr Mary Tomsic Postdoctoral Research Associate attached to the ARC Laureate Fellowship Project Email: mtomsic@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4079
Professor Charles Zika Chief Investigator, ARC Centre for Excellence for the History of Emotions; Professorial Fellow (Honorary) Email: c.zika@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5954

History and Philosophy of Science

NameDisciplineContact
Assoc. Professor Michael Arnold Lecturer in Social studies of technology; HPS Discipline Chair Email: mvarnold@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7020
Dr James Bradley Lecturer; Undergraduate coordinator Email: jbradley@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3851
Dr Kristian Camilleri History and Philosophy of Science - Intellectual history; Honours and Graduate Diploma (Advanced) coordinator Email: kcam@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7573
Dr Darrin Durant Lecturer in Historical and Philosophical Studies Email: ddurant@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4397
Assoc. Professor Fiona Fidler ARC Future Fellow Email: fidlerfm@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 6315
Professor Cordelia Fine Professor in History and Philosophy of Science Email: cfine@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4697
Dr Gerhard Wiesenfeldt Lecturer in History and Philosophy of Science Email: gerhardw@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7983
Associate Professor Sara Wills Lecturer in Migration history; Associate Dean (Advancement) Email: s.wills@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9975

Philosophy

NameDisciplineContact
Assoc. Professor Christopher Cordner Undergraduate coordinator (School and Philosophy discipline) and Masters Coursework coordinator Email: ccordner@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7564
Dr Dana Goswick Lecturer in Philosophy Email: dgoswick@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8881
Dr Daniel Halliday Lecturer; Honours and Graduate Diploma (Advanced) coordinator Email: daniel.halliday@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5877
Dr Andrew Inkpin Lecturer (on leave Semester 1, 2017) Email: ainkpin@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6539
Dr Karen Jones Senior Lecturer (on leave Semester 1, 2017) Email: jonek@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0268
Dr Holly Lawford-Smith Senior Lecturer in Political Philosophy Email: holly.lawford-smith@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 5072
Dr Brennan McDavid Seymour Reader in Ancient History and Philosophy Email: brennan.mcdavid@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9450
Dr Knox Peden Gerry Higgins Lecturer in Philosophy Email: knox.peden@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3075
Professor Greg Restall Professor of Philosophy Email: restall@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0282
Associate Professor Howard Sankey Head of discipline Email: chs@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6558
Dr François Schroeter Senior Lecturer Email: fschro@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8169
Dr Laura Schroeter Graduate studies coordinator (Philosophy) Email: laura.schroeter@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7120
Dr Shawn Standefer Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: shawn.standefer@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8166

The Program in Jewish Culture and Society

NameDisciplineContact
Dr Dvir Abramovich Director of The Program in Jewish Culture and Society; The Israel Kipen Senior Lecturer in Hebrew Studies Email: dvir@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3789

Honorary staff

Classics and Archaeology

NameDisciplineContact
Professor Michael Osborne Professor Emeritus (Honorary) Email: no-replyk@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Ronald Ridley Professor Emeritus (Honorary) Email: r.ridley@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Frank Sear Professor Emeritus (Honorary) Email: fsear@unimelb.edu.au
Professor David Runia Professorial Fellow (Honorary) Email: drunia@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Claudia Sagona Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: c.sagona@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Roger Scott Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: r.scott@unimelb.edu.au
Mr John Burke Senior Fellow (Honorary) Email: j.burke@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Heather JacksonSenior Fellow (Honorary)Email: heatherj@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Darryl Palmer Senior Fellow (Honorary) Email: d.palmer@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Penelope Buckely Fellow (Honorary) Email: pbuckley@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Dora Constantinidis Fellow (Honorary) Email: dorac@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Christopher Dart Fellow (Honorary) Email: cdart@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Christopher Davey Fellow (Honorary) Email: christopher.davey@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Trudie Fraser Fellow (Honorary) Email: t.fraser@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Christopher Gribbin Fellow (Honorary) Email: cgribbin@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Tamara Lewit Fellow (Honorary) Email: tlewit@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Aleks Michalewicz Fellow (Honorary) Email: aleksm@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Stavroula Nikoloudis Fellow (Honorary) Email: s.nikoloudis@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Andrew Turner Fellow (Honorary) Email: ajturner@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Monique Webber Fellow (Honorary) Email: monique-louise.webber@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Rod White Fellow (Honorary) Email: whitr@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sonya Wurster Fellow (Honorary) Email: swurster@unimelb.edu.au

Grimwade Centre for Cultural Materials Conservation

NameDisciplineContact
Professor Tonia Eckfeld Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: tonia.eckfeld@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Suzanne Spunner Fellow (Honorary) Email: spunner.s@unimelb.edu.au

History

NameDisciplineContact
Professor Geoffrey Blainey Professor Emeritus (Honorary) Email: no-a-reply@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Charles Sowerwine Professor Emeritus (Honorary) Email: c.sowerwine@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Patricia Grimshaw Professor Emeritus (Honorary) Email: p.grimshaw@unimelb.edu.au
Professor John Poynter Professor Emeritus (Honorary) Email: j.poynter@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Stuart Macintyre Professor Emeritus (Honorary) Email: s.macintyre@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Dale Kent Professorial Fellow (Honorary) Email: kentd@unimelb.edu.au
Professor  Elizabeth Malcolm Professorial Fellow (Honorary) Email: e.malcolm@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Gillian Russell Professorial Fellow (Honorary) Email: gillian.russell@unimelb.edu.au
Professor John Sinclair Professorial Fellow (Honorary) Email: j.sinclair@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Stephen Wheatcroft Professorial Fellow (Honorary) Email: s.wheatcroft@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Charles Coppel Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: c.coppel@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Susan Foley Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: skfoley@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor John Lack Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: j.lack@unimelb.edu.au
Dr June Factor Senior Fellow (Honorary) Email: j.factor@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Helen MacDonald Senior Fellow (Honorary) Email: h.macdonald@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Ross McMullin Senior Fellow (Honorary) Email:
Dr Damian Powell Senior Fellow (Honorary) Email: principal@jch.unimelb.edu.au
Dr Heather Gaunt Fellow (Honorary) Email: heather.gaunt@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Elizabeth Dale-Hallett Fellow (Honorary) Email: edale1@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Heather Dalton Fellow (Honorary) Email: hdalton@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Helen Davies Fellow (Honorary) Email: daviesh@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Jackie Dickenson Fellow (Honorary) Email: jackied@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Georgina Fitzpatrick Fellow (Honorary) Email: georgina.fitzpatrick@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Juliet Flesch Fellow (Honorary) Email: julietef@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Rosemary Francis Fellow (Honorary) Email: rfran@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Darius von Guttner Sporzynski Fellow (Honorary) Email: von@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Kirsty Harris Fellow (Honorary) Email: kjharris@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Meighen Katz Fellow (Honorary) Email: meighen.katz@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Samia Khatun Fellow (Honorary) Email: samia.khatun@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Ai Kobayashi Fellow (Honorary) Email: aik@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Marilyn Lake Fellow (Honorary) Email: marilyn.lake@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Moya McFadzean Fellow (Honorary) Email: mmcfadzean@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Peter McPhee Fellow (Honorary) Email: p.mcphee@unimelb.edu.au
Dr David Noonan Fellow (Honorary) Email:
Dr Valentine Noone Fellow (Honorary) Email: valnoone@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sarah Randles Fellow (Honorary) Email: sarah.randles@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Carolyn Rasmussen Fellow (Honorary) Email: c.rasmussen1@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Hong Joon Seok Fellow (Honorary) Email: 
Dr Anthony Ward Fellow (Honorary) Email: ajward@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Graham Willett Fellow (Honorary) Email: gwillett@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Fay Woodhouse Fellow (Honorary) Email: flw@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Peter Yule Fellow (Honorary) Email: plyule@unimelb.edu.au

History and Philosophy of Science

NameDisciplineContact
Professor Roderick Home Professor Emeritus (Honorary) Email: home@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Joel Eigen Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: jeigen@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Don Garden Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: d.garden@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Richard Gillespie Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: gillespie.r@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Kim Sawyer Senior Fellow (Honorary) Email: kim.sawyer@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Andrew Alexandra Fellow (Honorary) Email: a.alexandra@unimelb.edu.au
Rev Dr Stephen Ames Fellow (Honorary) Email: sames@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Roderick Buchanan Fellow (Honorary) Email: rdbu@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Anya Daly Fellow (Honorary) Email: amdaly@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Linden Gillbank Fellow (Honorary) Email: lindenrg@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Douglas Wilkie Fellow (Honorary) Email: douglas.wilkie@unimelb.edu.au
Dr John Wilkins Fellow (Honorary) Email: jwilkins@unimelb.edu.au

Philosophy

NameDisciplineContact
Professor Tony Coady Professor Emeritus (Honorary), Melbourne Applied Philosophy Program Email: t.coady@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Graham Priest Professor Emeritus (Honorary) Email: g.priest@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Karen Green Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: greenk1@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Maurita Harney Senior Fellow (Honorary) Email: mharney@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Tamas Pataki Senior Fellow (Honorary) Email: tpataki@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Purushottama Bilimoria Fellow (Honorary) Email: p.bilimoria@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Ross Brady Fellow (Honorary) Email:
Mr Paul Daniels Fellow (Honorary) Email: pdaniels@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Peter Singer Fellow (Honorary) Email: psinger@unimelb.edu.au

Professional

DisciplineContact
Ms Helen Philip-Tchepikov School Manager Email: helen.philip@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6198
Ms Denise Gaffy Team Leader Academic Programs Email: dgaffy@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5143
Mr Ryan Quinsee Research Support Officer Email: ryan.quinsee@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9817
Ms Philippa Grounds Teaching and Learning Officer Email: philippa.grounds@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4678
Ms Brenda Jackson Executive Assistant to the Head of School and Events coordinator Email: jacksonb@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 1521
Ms June McBeth Administrative Assistant Email: jmcbeth@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5142